CREED FIREARMS TRAINING
Your Satisfaction Is Our Priority
Creed Firearms Training is a professional and experienced firearms training agency that provides Texas DPS license to carry course, Louisiana Conceal Handgun course, private 1-on-1 training, firearms consulting, and personal protection. Experienced leadership, dedicated protection, and exceptional customer service are guaranteed when you work with us.
Since opening our doors, Creed Firearms Training provides highly skilled and professional training for anyone willing to learn.
Our law enforcement experience and training sets Creed Firearms at the top of the firearms training community.
Creed's lead firearm instructor Olajuwon Davis has a wealth of training and skills that encompasses his 15 years of law enforcement experience at the local and federal level. He is a certified NRA pistol instructor, Texas DPS certified license to carry and Louisiana conceal handgun license instructor.
We hope you’ll find what you’re looking for. For more information or general inquiries, feel free to get in touch today.
You can count on Creed Firearms Training to not only meet, but exceed all your firearms training needs and requests. Learn more about the services we provide below, and let us know if you’d like to learn more about a specific offering.
TEXAS LICENSE TO CARRY & LOUISIANA CHL CLASSES
Creed Firearms Training has combined Basic Firearms Training with the License to Class to give students who are looking to get their LTC, but aren’t quite comfortable shooting. This class is designed for new shooters who want to learn how to safely operate their firearm and gain their LTC. The course begins with a review of firearm safety, range rules, shooting terminology, and moves quickly into shooting skills development. The LTC portions will cover the Texas laws for LTC holders, safe gun storage, use of force, and non-violent dispute resolution.
Creed Firearms Training also offers the Louisiana Conceal Handgun Permit course in Baton Rouge and New Orleans area. The course is designed for a minimum of nine (9) hours of classroom instruction and proficiency demonstration.
PRIVATE FIREARMS TRAINING
Learn At Your Pace
Creed Firearms Training offers private
1-on-1 firearms class.
This session is designed to help you learn the basics and perfect your shooting skills. From handgun fundamentals, shooting techniques to firearm safety, become the best shooter you can be without the distractions of a group.
Hire us for this service and learn how we cater to the needs of each client, ensuring the results you need and deserve.
Creed Executive Protection LLC is committed to getting the job done, especially when it comes to protection service. You can count on us to be professional, timely, efficient and make sure you’re satisfied every step of the way.
LICENSE TO CARRY PROCESS
Step 1: Apply to Texas DPS
Click here to fill out the Texas DPS online state application.
What is the cost? The Texas DPS processing fee is different from our class fee.
· $40 Standard Fee for Initial License
· $25 Military Veteran - ETS or Retired over 365 days
· $0 Active Duty - Includes Active Guard, Texas State Guard & Reserves
Step 2: Submit Fingerprints
Click here to schedule and complete your fingerprinting.
Service Code: 119Q91
What is the cost?
$10 to IdentoGO®
Step 3: Gather LTC Supporting Documents
Once you successfully complete the class and shooting proficiency demonstration, save the LTC class completion certificate (LTC-100) you receive from us.
Documents you need to submit to Texas DPS if you are any of the following:
Not a Texas Resident / Out of state
Submit a copy of your state driver’s license or identification card in color (front and back).
Retired and active members of the law enforcement community (for example, judges, prosecutors, peace officers, jailers) should refer to the Texas DPS instructions here.
Step 4: Submit Supporting Documents to Texas DPS
Click here to upload the documents directly to Texas DPS.
Step 5: Wait
Processing takes a few days to several weeks. Texas DPS will notify you by mail if further information or additional documents are required.
CONCEALED HANDGUN PERMIT PROCESS
Complete a firearm training course if required.
Download the application form or apply online.
Contact your local police office, sheriff’s department or State Police Headquarters in Baton Rouge for fingerprinting.
You will need some of the following documents:
Application with the 3 affidavits completed and notarized;
Copy of Louisiana driver’s license or state identification card;
Proof of training;
Two sets of fingerprints on an FBI Applicant Card;
Marital Status – If you are divorced, copies of the divorce settlement, decree or final judgment along with any orders or injunctions of the court must be included;
Arrests – If you have been arrested, you must include certified-true copies of court minutes as requested in the “Arrests, Detention and Litigation Section” of the application. You must still list violations that were EXPUNGED, DISMISSED or SET ASIDE or for which you were PARDONED;
Military – If you have served in the Armed Forces of the United States, you must include a copy of your DD-214. If you are currently serving in the Armed Forces of the United States, you must include a copy of your current orders or a copy of your military ID if allowed; and
Medical Summary Disposition – If you answered “yes” to any medical questions in #13-19, the Medical Summary must be completed by the treating physician. This information MUST be included with your application.
Submit your application and documents by mail to:
Louisiana State Police
Concealed Handgun Permit Unit
P.O. Box 66375
Baton Rouge, LA 70896
You will be notified by mail if your application has been approved.